niomzip.blogg.se

Perfect hexagon
Perfect hexagon




Microsoft has the point at h/w*p, meaning that the proportion will only be valid if the w/h-ratio is 1, which it isn't, it's 2/sqr(3). So one thinks the Adjustments(1), which is the point where Microsoft determines where to put the corner point, for the hexagon should be 0.25, but no. The first corner, the top left one, is at 25% of the width. 28706, and lo and behold, that was the magic number.Ī regular hexagon has a width-to-height ratio of 2/sqr(3). 28002, and my many attempts to get it right with none of them working, I tried taking half of. Given the starting value of the close-but-not-quite hexagon of. Then I tried setting it as far right (turning the hexagon into a diamond) and got. So I set it to the furthest left it could go (turning the hexagon into a square) and the value was 0. 28002, so I started fiddling around and trying to do math assuming that this value was somehow based on angles. The value for the close-but-not-quite hexagon was. I used some VBA to check what the position of the handle was (with the hexagon selected): ?(1).Adjustments(1)

perfect hexagon perfect hexagon

To get a regular hexagon in PowerPoint, create a hexagon using shift, then run the following VBA command with that hexagon selected: (1).Adjustments(1) = 0.28706Īfter I created the approximate shape using the overlay on the close-but-not-quite equilateral triangle, I decided to get programmatic.






Perfect hexagon